Toll announces Board of Directors appointment

Logistics company, Toll Group, has appointed Geoff Wilson to its Board of Directors, effective 1 October 2017.

According to Toll, Wilson has over 35 years of executive leadership experience with professional service company, KPMG, in Australia, Hong Kong and the US.

“We are delighted to welcome Geoff to the Toll Board. His deep knowledge and experience across multiple markets, including Japan, and his leadership of large, dynamic workforces will be invaluable to Toll’s transformation, governance and future growth agenda,” said Toll Group Executive Chairman, John Mullen.

“We welcome the skills and knowledge Geoff will bring to our board, and we look forward to his contribution to the future of our business,” he said.

Wilson will reportedly assume the role of Chairman of the Audit Committee with the commencement of his directorship.

Toll has said that Wilson will become the last of eight directors to have been appointed to Toll following the rebuilding of the board this year.

With Wilson’s appointment, the Toll Board now comprises eight Directors: Chairman John Mullen, Managing Director, Michael Byrne, Geoff Wilson, Kunio Yokoyama, Tomohiro Yonezawa, Taneki Ono, Noboru Ichikura and Norio Wakasa.